Wellington Croquet Association

	Tournament Winners 2023 -2024				
Event	Trophy	Place getters	Trophy no		
Open Champ Singles	Challenge Cup	Toby Garrison	1		
Runner-up	Steve Jones Cup	Harps Tahurangi	2		
Div 1, 0 - 3 Champ Singles	Anne Dawson Trophy	Kevin Fellows	3		
Runner-up	No Trophy	Dick Smith	-		
Div 2, 3 - 9 Champ Singles	Mrs J Robson Trophy	Anne Mckenzie	5		
Runner-up	Boocock Memorial Dish (Not Awarded)	Bob McKenzie	6		
Div 3, 10-12 Champ Singles	Jane Cook Candlesticks	Mike Theobald	7		
Runner-up	Jane Cook Vase	not awarded	8		
Div 4, 12-16 Champ Singles	Silver Tray	All trophies for the Annual Champ winners are at Waimarie HV and will move to the next club when hosting changes.	9		
Men's Champ Singles	McDowell Rose Bowl	Greg Bryant	11		
Runner-up	Dave Treadwell Tray	Hareps Tahurangi			
Women's Champ Singles	L McKenzie Cup	Alison Robinson	13		
Runner-up	Mary Booth Memorial Dish	Sue Lea	14		
Golf Cr Handicap Singles	WCA Cup	Jim Brough	78		
Runner-up	No Trophy	David Robinson	-		
Veterans H'cap Singles	Veterans Championship Cup	Not Played 2023	30		
Runner-up	I M Cadwallader Cup		34		
Arthur Ross Wgtn Final	Silver Tray	Mathew Spooner	42		
Runner-up	No Trophy	Padraig O'Connor	-		
GC Don Reyland Star Final	No Trophy	Mark Huttley	-		
Runner-up	No Trophy	Shaun Theobald	-		
Most Promising Player	Steptoe Memorial Tray	Mark Huttley	44		
18+AC	tray				
	winner	Karen Eng			
	No Trophy	Alix Jermyn			
GC Silver Badges					
Premier badge -6 - 2		no entries			
Senior badge hcp 3 - 5		Roger Hurnard			
Intermediate badge hcp 6 -8		No entries			
Primary Silver badge hcp 9 - 16		Ron Rosenberg			
GC Doubles HCP	winner	Yvonne Stewart and Tepa Hendry	100		
	runner up	Claire and Rob Lenson	1		
Event	Trophy	XX7 11' /	47.40.50.50.51		
Interclub AC – Wed Teams	Wrightson Appliances Silver x2	Wellington	47,48, 50, 52, 54		
Runner-up Interclub Ac Monday Handicap	No Trophy WCA Midweek Hcp cup	Waikanae Waimarie HV 1	- 58		
Runner-up	No Trophy	Wellington 2	38		
Interclub Golf C Sunday Hcp	WCA Silver Salver	Plimmerton3	60		
Runner-up	No Trophy	Paraparaumu 1	-		
Interclub GCWednesday	Wrightson Appliances Silver Tray	Kelburn 4	54		
Runner up	No trophy	Wellington 1			
AC Challenge Series –Open	Pollock Stars	Waimarie Hutt Valley	69		
0-3.5	Rudkin Brooches	Plimmerton			
4-9	Gold Buttons	Plimmerton	71		
10-16	Association Ferns	Waimarie HV	72		
18-24	McKenzie Cups	Kelburn 4	73		
Highest %age New Players	Seatoun Ladies Cup	Plimmerton	15		

Lower North Island Teams' Championship	David Curtis Cup	South Taranaki- winner Taranaki- runner up Go <u>If Croquet team</u> : Mark Huttley , Roel Ymker, Wendy Neilsen, Maureen Reed AC Winners - Manawatu - Wanganui . Runner up Hawkes Bay Wellington AC team = Waayne Gair, Janet Boutel, Ross Dalley, Paulette Moore	
Manawatu/Wanganui Exchange Teams Dec 4th 2022	Trophy retained at Rose Gardens.	Association Croquet: 7 -5 Tom Berryman, Wayne Gair, Bob Mckenzie, Mike Theobald, Paulette Moore, Tony Sutich, Kelvin Watson, Shaun Theobald <u>Golf Croquet</u> : 14 -14 Karen Eng, Ken Geenty, Claire Roberts, Roel Ymker. Ross Dalley, Ron Rosenberg, Denise Ongley, Joan Fraser. Winners: Manawatu-Wanganui	-